Claim in any field business politics education government those in power should step down after five years Reason.

The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

It is said that the best way for the revitalization of any company is to change the leadership of that company. I believe that changing the leader might be one solution but there are also other factors that should be considered and improved for the success of any enterprise.

It is understandable why a leader should step down after five years. All leaders at the beginning of their management usually have some creative, innovative and new plans for the improvement of their company. Some of these plans may have some positive results for the company and keep all individuals satisfied. But the question is that, how many times each leader will be able to have good plans and ideas for the success of a company? Can a leader always keep up with the time and new situations? Can the ideas of a leader be applicable all the time? Even the ideas of the best leaders after a while become outdated and are not suitable for the new conditions. The knowledge of each leader is limited and cannot cover all situations. For example, in all countries, the president of each country is changed after four or eight years, as many believe that the plans and strategies of each president is useful for a special period of time. In my country Iran, Rouhani was the president for eight years. For the first four years, his performance was good, the economy of Iran was in the road of recovery. However, his plans were only good for four years, in the second four years of his president, all of his plans had reverse results, because he did not have any new plan and idea to keep up with new problems and conditions. So, many people regretted his election for the second four years of leadership. However, all leaders are not the same as each other. Sometimes, some individuals should be given more opportunities to apply all of their practical plans. For instance, Obama, the primer president of the USA was one the most successful presidents in all of the eight years and he did a lot of positive activities for his country and yet many accept him as an exemplary leader.

On the other hand, all the time changing the leader does not solve a problem. Sometimes, the leader is good but the economy situation of a company cannot support the plans and ideas of that leader. For example, in my country, there was company called Sepehr. There were lots of leaders who had enough merits and in the company, all leaders were full of new plans and ideas for increasing profit and success of company, but because of the economy recession in the country the company went bankrupt because any bank was not able to give the loan and officials of the company were not able to have international exchanges as a result of sanctions. So, the economic conditions of my country easily cause the company to be closed. Also, a leader can have a good performance if he or she to be supported and allowed to perform his or he ideas. Sometimes the restrictions do not allow the leaders to do their best.

In conclusion, I believe that stepping down of a leader always cannot cause a company or any organization to be revitalized.