Claim Group assignments that students must work together to complete should replace a substantial amount of traditional lecture based instruction in college and university courses Reason It is vital for students to gain experience collaborating with peers

Collaboration and team work are vital for a student for his long successful career. It is from the minor things they explore more in the coming period. Working in a group allow them to act as a team player and help them in developing inter personal skills. I strongly agree with the fact that students must work together to complete should replace a substantial amount of traditional lecture using three reasons.

Firstly, doing projects enhances one's view towards a subject. For instance, when a student is given a task to complete a project on biology he/she would explore more than the amount of knowledge that is shared in a classroom. While working together the cooperation between the peers also enhances and they collectively work together to achieve a common goal by making strategies together.

In addition, the concentration of a student is not consistent. To give an example, it is proved in the research that a student can concentrate on a particular task for a maximum for 30 minutes and to achieve better results they have to take a break and continue again. If one given a lecture about a topic of about 1 hour then he wouldn't be able to grasp the entire subject with concentration. They would be chances of missing the information at a large extant. If project study is administered in such cases then they would keep an effort to learn more.

Lastly, lecturer can also miss some topics which he intended to teach because of a busy schedule or due to lack of time. Implementing a project might actually benefit in such cases and one gets a complete view of benefits and flaws practically. If they study theoretically they can only visualize instead during development they can actually see the results produced which created a greater impact.

To conclude, many will say that projects are waste of time and only developed the topper in the group making other relaxed. But in many cases students who had little knowledge gained from those who are performing better and in turn showing a great erudition in the particular subject. Assignments enhances skills and logical thinking approach towards a problem and develops a realistic solution.