Claim Major policy decisions should always be left to politicians and other government experts Reason Politicians and other government experts are more informed and thus have better judgment and perspective than do members of the general public Write a re

Making major policy decisions is not a trivial one. The prompts recommend a claim that politicians and other government experts should take major policy decisions because of the reason that they are more informed than general public. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the claim for the reason mentioned in the prompt, and, obviously, for an additional reason.

Politicians works for general public. They know the problems and the solutions that will solve the problems. Of course, they have better judgements and perspective than general public, that’s why they belong to those positions. For instance, a father knows the problem that is faced by his family. Children often don’t know how the family is run. They just ask their needs to their father and their father fulfill their needs. I think, politicians and other government experts are on the roll of a father for a nation. So, they know how to solve the problems by making fruitful decisions.

Further, a decision should make by a group of expert people, not by all general public. If general public get this authority to make decisions there will be so many dissimilar opinions which will lead the situation to be a hodgepodge one.

Of course, some may argue that how the people from the politics and government experts will know about all of the problems. I would say, isn’t it the reason why they are being called experts? Isn’t it the reason why they do politics for people? So, obviously, major policy decision should make be the politicians and other government experts always.