College students should choose the field of study according to the availability of the job

Education is the most important factor for any country to spread the literacy and mature population.

The institutions which represents the base of the education such as schools, colleges, universities have to have the best curriculum suited for all the fields and areas of study for all the types of students with their different interests.

The current situation is the better the education or the institution is, the more the cost of education will be. The students nowadays have lots of different areas and streams to explore on but the most important factor comes is the cost of education. Many Students are willing to invest the money on the better education but with the mindset of more ROI (Return of investment) in the terms of job availability or the market conditions.

Many times the college students doesn't think thoroughly about the carreer or the field they should study but they sometimes follow the crowd or what the people suggests should be better for them. The lack of introspection leads to a lot of work related issues later.

In india for the past around 15 years, the investment in Information Technology sector, by the proivate companies has created a tremendous amount of job opportunites, which eventually, after so many years, now created a stereotype in the minds of the students that the computer science field is the best to get the job.

In above example it is understood that students just follows the crowd or the pattern and some of them who do not actually have the interest in the field or long term aspect, tend to hate the work and the job which results in the lower productive work. This creates a situation for the student to actually do what they like to do for a living but they cannot actually do as, the time to choose gets past.

They can explore lots of options and fields available and can persue according to their interests, their passion or they can try to create a career path which can be converted from a hobby.

There are lots of different creative streams like journalism, political science, major in economics, major in agriculture, and other fields in arts. Every student can have a field of study which is best suited for his own interests, hobbies and passion.

Each industry or field has their own set of job opportunity for the right candidate. The student if studies what interests them, they can actually be very good at it which will automatically fetch the job for them. They need not to worry about the return of investment all the time

For example any country needs good economists or the young genereation leaders which can actually uderstand the problems and can implement the smart solutions with the young mindset. The students who really has interests in the political science or journalism or related fields can actually do the good and impactful work instead of going into the cliche

By looking at the above discussion we can conclude that the students should be guided and the awareness regarding different kind of streams and their scopes for the career will really help them to make better decsion to choose what their interests are.