Color photography has eliminated the need for realism in artistic painting, in the opinion of a number of art scholars and artists. At the same time, many members of the art community still feel that realistic artwork is still valuable and worthwhile

The objective of the essay is the effect of color photography in artistic painting. The author has presented from two different point of views. Some of the art scholars and artists have dogged that color phtography has eliminated the need for realism in artistic painting but on the other hand other members still feel the realistic artwork is valuable.

In the prehistoric times,every memory was captured by an artist. in the present time that hours of hardwork of an artist in observing the details and engendering that over a paper is replaced by just a click of a gadget. This has made the entire process extremely efficient. The efforts not just include that of the artist but even from the receiver end sometimes.

But does this imply art has lost all its value? Obviously not. There is a huge demand followed by dearth for realistic artwork. Art exhibition fanbase is incomprehensible. This can be assyed with the instance of auctions in art exhibitions. People spend millions of dollars for realistic artwork.

In some sense, when it comes to small artwork it has lost its value with time however realistic artwork is worthwhile. While this essay propounds the loosing value of artwork it can be averted that no color photography can replace realistic photography.