Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.Write a response in which you di

The company management's decision regarding routine monitoring of all employee e-mail is highly acceptable from the employer point of view. But when It comes to employee side, It impedes his privacy and restricts the freedom of employee in some aspects. I stand by the side that routine mail monitoring is essential for a company's management to prevent from harms.

The fact that company should keep a eye on routine monitoring of employee e-mail is highly safer. Whenever there is a virus or malware wade across the internet, there is a high chance of attracting the employee towards the malware in the name of advertisements. The employee get fascinated by the ads and tend to click the link, followed by giving his mail id and attracts the malware to his mail id. It could be prevented, If the company, keeps an eye on monitoring the employee e-mail. This could be eradicated before It becomes even severe.

On the other hand, the company can limit the wastage of resources who are laxing their time at the cost of the company. Therefore, by this effective monitoring, companies can find out the employees, who are really utilizing the company's resource for getting their work done. The company can trace out If an employee is engaging illegal activities or trying to seek out some perilous activities.

Further, in order to abide by the corporate rules, a company should keep a track on such mail monitoring. In case, If the company, fails to take a notice of it, may sometimes, end up in unexpected consequences. For example, If an employee's mail id is being hacked by the terrorists, the companies, at such case, should take necessary action and ban the infested mail id. That is, by this way, an employer is responsible for the prevention of national threat.

Above all, If the company management, decides to track the employee's mail, then there is a possibility that the work efficiency can be highly achieved.

Finally, as per the saying, "too much of anything, is good for nothing", there should be some criteria for the company to manage their mail monitoring. Not all the things, which the employee considers his privacy should be monitored. If it is for the sake of company's safety and prevent employee from the harms of the internet, then this mail monitoring process is highly encouraged.