Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e mail correspondence Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity as well as protect the company from lawsuits Write a response in which you di

The policy posits the idea of thorough periodic examination of all email correspondence of employees. The statement implies the significant possible effects of the action. It will ensure the protection of the company from legal complications, which is of prime importance and it will reduce the prodigal use of resources. Considering the positive outcomes, the policy seems to be a necessary step which will be beneficial for the company in a myriad number of ways. The constant monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence by the management team will safeguard the company from lawsuits, as well as it will improve the overall effective performance by ensuring optimum usage of resources.

Based on an article recently published in a daily, if the entire population on earth who have an e-mail id deleted the junk or spam mails, it will save up to trillion gigabytes of memory. The pivotal implication is that doing so it will reduce the emission of greenhouse effect gases to a considerable amount, thus mitigating the cause for global warming. The article and explanation sound hard to correlate with the environmental effect but it is a proven fact. Hence, apart from the individual benefits of the company, if actions are done as stated by the policy then it is contributing to the betterment of the environment.

The e-mail in association with an organisation will have a myriad number of junk/spam emails from all the registered sites. The chances of missing important information from the pool of e-mails are high. There have been incidents where the company had been in the verge of shutting down due to delay in response, not sticking to the exacting timeline. This can be considered as an individual's personal carelessness, but the large number of unread spam mails might have possibly been the reason for it. By proper monitoring company can delete the unwanted emails, or the best ways is to categorise them and move to different folders, clearly indicating the importance of each section.

The overall effort and resources it will take up for putting the policy into practice needs a great deal of attention. But with the advance technologies, the action of constant periodic monitoring and categorisation of e-mails can be automated. The initial effort will be huge but upon the establishment, the efforts needed will be very less. However, negative implication such as the privacy of the employees will be put into question. But when it comes to official e-mails, lucidity is the priority.