Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence

At times, the word intelligence can get quite ambigous and capable of different interpretation depending on the particular situation where it is been used. Regardless of this, seperating creation from intelligence can be an involving task as intelligrnce itself is the bed rock of creativity.

the prompt of the essay tries to address that fact that creativity should be the only yardstick to measure intelligence. while some may not want to entirely agree with this line of thought for certain reasons, in my opinion, weighing avaliable evidences, i believe that creativity is the most valid measure of intelligence.

firstly, intelligence begets creation. the most intelligent man that ever lived einstein albert has a lot of discoveries and creations attitruted to his name. notable amongst such is the popular formular for creativity which is this valid till date. this clearly points to the fact that creation itself isa product of indepth reasoning and true intelligence.

Also the ability to solve problems isa product of intelligrnce. more often than not problem solving is usually about 'creating' a lasting solution. Faraday's discovery of electricity solved the problem of darkness and has made a lot of invention possible which run on electricity. this is unarguably one of the most intelligent concept ever created.

in the biblical theology, Solomon the who was voted as the wisest man to have ever lived was also the richest person in his time. this clearly depicts how true intelligence birthed wealth creation. an high level of economical intelligence must have required to mutiply his assests and possesions at the time when he lived.

in todays jet age, technology is the order of the day. the world is fast becoming a global village and the most intelligent people of this era are those with fertile ideas about telecomms, artificial intelligence and a host of modern ideologies that unite this global community. an example is mark zuckerberg whose is one of therichest humans alive. his influence in telecomms is born out of true ingenuity regardless of his educational qualification, intelligence manifests itself in creativity and both are inseperable.

the above examples clearly depicts that creativity is the only true measure of intelligence and undoubtedly, creation and intelligence remain two inseperable pairs.