Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The writer of the issue states that just an expert on the specific field should give critical judgment about work on that field. As far as I concern and based on my past experiences, I should say that this claim is true because I believe fair and true judgment always is from an expert. First, an expert is someone who has expertise in a specific field. Usually, this person is the one has devoted his study on that field in addition he has experience about it. As a result, if we want a fair, meticulous and thorough judgment we need to ask such a person. Because this judgment comes from knowledge and expert we can consider it as a valuable arbitration. To give an example, let me explain a similar situation in my work. As a user interface designer I always should share my designs to a superior for evaluation. Because the user interface is a field need research and study in principle of design and people behaviour if someone who has knowledge in this field and is familiar with human behaviour and attitude evaluates my work it can lead to better design and a successful business. A second brief is that someone who is not an expert on a field usually judges a work based on his interest and manner. And because his view is based on things than the principle of work his judgment cannot be true. This judgment includes false feedbacks that can be misleading and has an irreparable effect on that work. Remember what I mentioned above about my work. Consider if someone with no expertise in this field tries to evaluate my work. Because his critics about my work are not based on research and principle, and it is usually based on self-taste about the subject it can be misleading and leads to a product with bad design, unhappy customer and obviously a failure of the business. However, some may believe that judgments from not expert people are good because it consists of the opinions of ordinary people about a field or subject which in some way can be useful but I must say that in most cases this attitude not only is not true but also can be destructive. Consequently, to my way of thinking, it is a very good opinion if we ask expert persons to judge about work in a specific field. This can give us true feedback that can be useful to improve our work also can be reliable judgements.