Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

educational institutions play a major role in a student's life. they form the basis of a child's formative years and determines how the child is brought up. schools and colleges shape students in ways no one else can and thus have the ? responsibility of doing it right. that being said, I do not feel like educational institutes should dissuade students from pursuing something they are unlikely to succeed in, for the following two reasons.

Parents send their kids to school so that they can learn, they get a platform to absorb knowledge and in doing so, figure out their interests, and maybe even their passion. Does this always fall in line with what the institution sees fit for the child? Probably not. If the teachers are involved with each kid in a way that they know everyone's interests and aspirations, then maybe the teachers could help guide the students into finding the right feild for themselves. But that just it! they can help students find their passion. dissuading students from taking up a field just because they are likely to fail is another matter entirely. These institutions exists to help a student excel in whatever the student wishes to excel in.