Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The above statement has firm logical grounds as it is important for the students to pursue the fields in which they are likely to succed as the basic criteria to be successful an individual requires interest in that paticular field. As it has been said,"To be successful we need to love what we are doing".

In a survey conducted in India it was dipicted that 95% of the population who have worked in a paticular area of expertise for approximately 10 years don't love that domain. The major reason for this to happen is that the educational institutions did not conduct their career counselling, due to this plenty of people spend their life being a mediocre at a job he/she never wanted to do. Now, look at the other side of the picture if a school conducts career guidance sessions then majority of men/women passing out from that place know what to choose, where to go and how do they execute their plan.

In contradiction to the above suggestion, numerous fellows would state that the eductaion should be imbibed in such a manner that each and everyone says that they can be successfull everywhere. No doubts about it, that the manner to provide knowledge is important and the better the manner the better people perform in the area. But, There are some inborn talents and the students should be helped to recognise them and use them in their daily routine to earn money.

Moreover, money is something that money factor might motivate you to work in the initial stages but latter on you need to love your routine. The tasks provided to people become fun only when they do it whole heartedly.

In a nutshell, It is the main resposibilities of the educational institutions to guide people to work in those domains in which they are going to succed i.e. they are interested in, becuse if they don't then who will.