Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompt urges the educational instituitions to encourage their students to choose their field of study that will help them to make a lucrative career. To some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the statement.

First of all - yes it is not a shame to accept that we all desire to lead a luxarious life. Few of us will likely to pursue a creer which is not a lucrative one. However, the aspect when regards to education, it is completely different. The sole purpose of educational institutions is not to make the students encourage to sort the way to hold a successful career; of course not even one will discourage any students to do so. But the main ain of an educational instituion should be educate students in order to make them better human beings. For recent times, nevertheless, from the earlier time, the one and only purpose of an educational instituition is to encourage students to be a good person. To inspire them to rise up their moral values; it is because - the importance of becoming a good, principled and moral individual is much more than only to become a successful career holder. A person who is devoid of proper education might be even a successful one; having enough money, great business and beautiful wives - however, hardly be a principled and good person.

Also - a student should be encouraged to follow his or her passion while chosing subjests of study. The individual should not be biased towards the lucrative status of any certain jobs or subjects while chosing career. It is because the jobs or subjects which are in high demand in recent times might not of great value in coming days or years. Apart from that - the subjects which are of high demand now will be of great competition as all the students will keep themselves upright for their targeted jobs. As a result, that chosing that subject is nothing but only a burden to adduce if one is not confident enough to convince himself or herself for the jobs.

Another waker prospect is that - if a student does not find enough interest in his study field; he has chosen only to have a lucrative career in mind, he might find his student life very vindictive and implausible. He will not give his top efforts and consequently out from his instituition with low esteem and lower in comfidence.

However, it does not impede anything to believe that - the best way will be - to combine both the interest and the lucrative career be of same study field. Then it will make the life of the students much easier and enjoyable. But saying that - the purpose of the instituitions is always to encourage students to study their interested fields.