The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position

Leaders of a country have lots of responsibility on their shoulders. They are responsible for the progress of nation as well as well-being of citizens. I agree with the statement charisma of leaders very much depends on the welfare of people.There are certain reasons to it which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the leaders make the policies related to economic, social, cultural of the nation. The policies should be made keeping in view the benefit of the citizens. For example, the countries like Norway, Switzerland where people are most satisfied with the government as the policies are made for the prosperity of the citizens. Thus, it can be said that good leaders tries to take decisions keeping in mind the profit of citizens of nation.

Besides this, leaders have to take care of the basic needs of people such as health and medical care, basic education to all, removal of unemployment etc. Apart from making deals with other nations for the progress of country, leaders are supposed to address basic problems of the society. The society and nation will be on the path of success when citizens are getting basic needs and are happy with the government. That will be the true essence of successful leadership.

Lastly, a country can become developed from developing when the citizens are making progress and significantly contributing towards the welfare of the society. Leaders can bring this change in the country by providing people employment opportunities. They can make policies to lessen the corruption from the society. All these factors contribute towards wholesome society. Therefore, efficacy of leaders can be judged by the happiness of people of that nation.

In conclusion, the leaders have power to make positive changes in the country. They are elected by the people to take the nation on the path of progress. So, it is truly said that they are the one who can change the way people are living in nation through their policies and the decisions they take.