The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is not eccentric to debate that in the world, in which we live, assessing effectiveness of country’s leader is a controversial issue among people. While some people think that there are political and military features which makes a leader efficacious, others believe that country’s’ citizen well-being is one of the fundamental indicators of a prosperous leader. In my view, I mostly agree with the latest statement because of two reasons.

First of all, peoples’ quality of life has been affected directly by their ruler dictum or strategy. People’s economic status has important effects on their quality of life. For instance, when people have enough money, they could go to everywhere they want to spend their free time, or they could provide every refreshing food such as different fruits or vegetable. Also, there are some methods that estimate people quality of life by measuring their economic status. To explain more, by the means of some statistical survey in the society, expert could estimate country’s people well-being. For example, there are special counting in some country which are done every ten or five years and assessing peoples’ economic ability. In this condition, statistical adroit could estimate people well-being by measuring their economic ability to afford some daily life requirement such as house, cars, different type of foods, and etc. this estimation have been conducted by the government, and do not require sophisticated devices or technology. It also is a fast way to collect people economic and geographic information. In fact, by this method, experts could gather people attitude about their quality of life.

Further, leader have direct effects on people health, which is essential in public well—being, by selection proper minister in the appropriate positions. To clarify this point, when country’s people suffer from various kinds of health problems, which influence on their quality of life, this means that country’s leader could not select appropriate persons to these positions, so public have been affected by inappropriate policies which are impose by the persons in the cited positons. For example, because of dictating mistakes policies by the health ministers-which are selected by the leaders- people could not access to medicine care and preventive centers to detect their maladies. Therefore, some of the people who are suffering from undetectable diseases such as hypertension may realize their disease in the final stages, and in this phase their kidney has been devastating by their hypertension. In fact, in this scenario, patient have to pay more money to treat their hypertension besides their kidney anomaly. Is it logical to expect that the person who has different type of diseases has a better quality of life?

Although leader plays important role on selecting proper persons for having responsibilities in the governments, the governments ministers may be intransigent to accept leader dictums after they obtained positions, and they will be mavericks in the futures, hence, by deterring rulers’ policies, the minister may impose their policies on the societies, so peoples’ life have been affected by their mistakes strategies.

In summary, while some people think that there are other important factors -except leader- which influence on people quality of life, I disagree with this idea since leader have direct impacts on peoples’ well-being by means of influencing on their economic status and health.