Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

In the evolution of human society, laws are enacted as restrictions for the harmony and stability of society. With the modernization of human society, issues of all aspects emerging much more complex, the legislation occasionally incurred controversy among the general public. Nevertheless, as citizens in the country, no one should ever breach the laws in any case, even if the law is unjust for certain groups, such as LGBTQ.

The statement garbles the definition of responsibility, which has been defined as part of the legislation that every individual has to fulfill responsibility. Since the resistance to unjust laws generally originates from the sense of morality, then the question becomes whether we should against unjust laws as human beings with ethics and civilized recognitions. And the answer is obvious that opposing unjust laws is necessary but not in the way of violation. The outcome of breaching the laws would only be the turmoil of the whole society, as those protesting campaigns in the news report appearing much more frequently over the past few years.

The death penalty has always been the controversial one to be discussed. Deprivation of the right of living seems to be unjust, especially in China, where the death penalty is enacted to be the restriction of the most serious crime. Despite this, the Chinese legislature and the governors maintain the death penalty for reasons, including the deterrence of criminals and construction the of credence among citizens. Undoubtfully, China maintains stability and security in all aspects of society, partially resulting from the legislation of the penalty system. Compared to other countries, the rate of crime is much lower in China, thus assuring the security of the citizens. No one would disobey the laws that promise life safety and social stability, even though the injustice exists.

Nevertheless, unjust laws denting the rights of the minority in society still exist. People are struggling to eliminate those obstructs for the construction of a much brighter society. Members representing LGBTQ has aroused the consensus among the social media, denouncing the people who manifest discrimination. Under this circumstance, the legal priority of marriage relationships between other than females and males is strongly demanded among those minorities, who have endeavored for years in the battle of changing people’s stereotypes and policies enacted by the government. With proper and assiduous pleas, some countries compromised to formulate a more harmonious and democratic environment for LGBTQs, some of whom are still striving. Perseverance works out for those people faced with unjust laws, which also stimulate us to build a pathway for a more civilized and modernized society.

The statement, obfuscating the definition of morality and responsibility and the boundary between absolute and relative justice, misconstrue the essence of obeying laws. To construct a more civilized and harmonious society and satiate everyone’s sense of security, laws relatively unjust could be enacted judiciously for the whole situation. Even though the laws might be unjust for minorities, the approaches are plenitude for us to convey our appeals without disobeying any law. Hence, the world could be a better place with percipient restrictions and relative equality.