Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist injust laws.

Laws are what differentiates a nation, its people from other nations. It plays a cruicial role in mending peoples behaviour and attribute. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the claim, we as a citizen of a nation having its constitution and democracy have right to decide for ourselves between what is right and what is wrong.

For example, during Covid-19 pandemic at the early stages of the outbreak people were confused and having very little information about the virus and thus following public norms were considered as a necessity, yet few dogmatic citizens thought covid-19 as harmless and got affected by it. In these cases people have a right to do what seems to them as appropriate but as a responsible citizen he/she should have followed the public norms created for his/her safety as well as safety of others. However, it was observed that some afffected people were kept under observation more than usual period, for no reasons and people were opposing this unjustice which seems appropriate as oppostion to unjust is a citizen's right.

Additionally, suppose a person is falsely accused for a crime is unable to prove himself/herself free of guilt is forced to attend courts numerous time, which costs the invidual a hefty amount of time and money as well as affects his/her mental health. Thus, amends should be made regarding people whose cases are taking longer time than usual and resistance to such unjust is acceptable.

Some people may argue that in above case a person who is really guilty may use this as a loophole and escape punishments for his/her crimes. I personally believe that firsty all laws should be very pragmatic and should be acceptable for all. Most of the citien of a nation are never our once or twice come in contact in judicial system and for such people understanding numerous unpractical laws is not possible. To wrap things up, I would like to say that passing laws in a constituency should include more public involement.