Every nation should require students to study at least one foreign languagefrom the elementary school level through the university level.

In today age, English is considered as the International language and there are so many countries where English is not their native language, which states the requirement to study at least one foreign language so different people have at least one common vocal to communicate with each other.

As you know Asian Games are going on in Indonesia, there are so many Indian participated in it some of whom know only their jargon. There’s a controversial news came: a player who just won a bronze medal in racing couldn’t able to articulate her happiness and experience in English, was scorned by their local media, which leads her in embarrassment. It wouldn’t lead to such stage and will not in future if government maintain such policy to learn at least foreign vocal.

Life is unpredictable, no one estimate where it will take you in future. Then how students are supposed to know learning a foreign will be beneficial for them or not in their future. Yes, that’s true, they don’t know but teachers and parents know – when they grow up, take participate in national or international competitions, work in MNCs or roam around the world – it’ll help in interacting with delegates from a different country, different peoples, and help to study for higher education. Sometimes, it not just a common language to pass one’s view to another, but it also helps to get to know other cultures by reading books in their language, by knowing them.

While a certain person might think learning a foreign language is expensive, it generally available in private schools, not in public one, then how a government of a country like supposed to implement such policy where a lower middle class is about 270 million population who likely to go public schools. India has already started so many schemes to support education mainly in public school by joining hands with private companies to collect one rupee donation from each consumer product like shampoo, tea, coffee, clothing. There’s an even tag line – ‘Padega India tabhi to badega India’ which means India will grow only if India will be educated.

As a summary, learning a foreign become a necessity for own benefits. Although there are some challenges to implement such policy around the nation, it is possible ways to make it happen- If there's a will, there is a way.