Facts should be taught by educators only after the students have first learnt the ideas, trends, and concepts that help to illustrate those facts.

The statement recommends that the Educators' should primarily focus on ideas, trends and concepts illustrating a fact and then they should teach the fact relating to that concept. Every Educator has their own way of teaching a particular subject depending on the demands of the subject whether it needs a practical or theoretical approach. But there is a similarity between this both approach and that is the use of that particular concept or fact in real life or a real time situation. I agree with that the stance the author has taken in his recommendation, that indeed teaching the ideas and concepts before teaching the facts helps in learning the facts.

For instance, in case of a students who wants to learn programming language, if right at the start the educator focuses on the main facts and concepts for the programming languages and doesn't focus on teaching the student about the basics and the primary ideas and concepts then the student might lose interest in learning the programming language and he/she might never try to learn. But if the student at first is taught with the ideas and concepts behind the programming languages like what are syntax, then uses of those syntax and then with a hands on experience of writing a small and basic code of a Hello Word, then it will help the student build interest in learning and also this will clear his basic concepts which will be very useful for the student if he tends to purse career in the same field. This basic concept will really help the student in future when working on broader concepts.

In case of subjects like Chemistry, Physics etc in which the students tend to lose interest after they encounter tough concepts. But if the educator while teaching starts with the basic ideas relating to the concepts, like in case of a chemical reaction, if the educator explain the logic, ideas, and scientific concepts behind the reaction and then telling the student the real life use of it or facts behind the reaction then this will keep the students engaged and this can help in building the interest in this subjects.

However, if a particular student is preparing for a competitive exam, it can be argued that the student doesn't need to go in depth of a particular concept, only knowing the exact fact or the idea will be enough for the student. But it should not be the case as, suppose in case of mathematical formula, if the student is only aware of the formula but not aware about how the formula is derived then it might get that student in trouble. Like, if in a particular question there is a hidden trick which concerns with the derivation of formula, then that will affect the score of the student.

Hence when teaching a particular concept or a fact educators should first focus on ideas, trends and concepts illustrating the fact as it is very useful and canalos help the students in exploring the fact and making practical use of it.