The first step to self knowledge is rejection of the familiar Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your po

The aphorism "you can't deceive yourself" should have coined out of the reluctant human nature of pushing themselves beyond their limitations whilst yearning for the personal development. People have always been intrigued to analyze unprecedented methods in almost everything to get rid of the quotidian and tedious jobs. I concur with the idea that, self knowledge doesn't come from sticking with the same culture throughout the life. To what follows I would elucidate my point.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why self knowledge is important to reject the familiar. One of the pivotal reason for this is, things that have been experienced by yourself is less preposterous than believing and depending upon the doctrine theories. We are all wary about the fact that world has been a smaller place because of advancement in the technology which has made life easier in lot of ways. For example, if the computer programmer Tim- Berner Lee believed that it is impossible to develop internet without fetching for new ideas and theories, than we would have been living in the different scenario of the world. So, this is the power of stepping out of your comfort zone which would help not only for your individual growth but also for overall development of society.

In addition to this, we have come very far in terms of the culture, traditions and development in the society by eradicating the orthodox views and beliefs. People in early 1800s would have never in their dreams would have thought that it would be possible to travel by flying in the air. But, later in 1900s Wright Brother invented their first plane which has definitely made travelling easier. Hence, the most elusive knowledge is gained through the sedulous work and perseverance outside of the classroom.

There is a saying by Aristotle that, " Knowing yourself is the first step of wisdom". This is a very sagacious statement by him which needs to be addressed and implied on our life. There are certain times and moments where we have been lost because of the lack of self-judgement and experience about those things. On top of that, we are quite scared of the consequences to deal with the new things and world. In way, there were times where women were not allowed to go out and study as they would be considered impious. Over the years, most of the undaunted women marched for their rights which gradually started feminists movements. Now, women of 21st century have started own their life by themselves, have their own voice and making their own path.

To rebuttal, self knowledge is something that will keep us in our knees and it is very significant step to repudiate the platitude of life which would always remind us to be in ground even we are touching stars.