"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The director points out that Super Screen- produced movies are lack of awareness and thus a budget is required to promote their movies. However the director mut first answer the following questions before making the decision.

First of all, who are the conductors of the report? What are thier backgrounds? Are they college interns that make those reports with their lousy exel forms? Or are they poorly paid marketing people who did not put any effort on their work. Before we can accept the result of the report, the director must provide the backgrounds of the conductors of the report.

Secondly, the memo indicates that though the percentage of positive reviews increased, their movies wans't popular last year. While the dictator only presnets the percentage of positive views we need to know the exact numbers of people who did reviews. If there are only hundreds of reviews throughout the nation, a positive review' increase cannot reflect the popularity of their movies.Also, the director only points out that their movies are not fully aware in the past year. Does this mean that their movies are unaware two years ago, five years ago or a decade? Maybe their movies are popular before but the last year there is a craze of other genres of films and people lose interest of Super Screen-porduced movies. Although their movies are not worsen, it only attracts a few loyal customers to watch their films.

Thirdly, who are the reviewers? Are they some program robots increases the positives reviews that Super Screen workers implemented in their website in order to make their director happy?Was the review rated mutiple times by Spuer Screen fans? Where are the source of the reviews? Maybe ther are from unoffical websites such as blogs, youtube or even social media. Some bloggers writing about how good thier film was cannot represent the taste of the publis. The director maybe relying on unknown review sources, thus the company need to conduct their own reviews and cross reference with other sources of reviews.

Lastly, the director decides to increase marketing budget to increase their movie awareness. However, the director need to answer whether its movis are really great. Not by concluding it from movie reviewers, they need to ask advice from movie critiques and spend more budget on improving movies.

The director must answer the questions before making the decisions.