The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

THe Welfare of nation's people will improve people's daily needs of life. It will help all categories of people such as poor, middle , and upper class. Most importantly If People are getting bread, cloth and house as welfare, then they can think towards other things in work. They can work hard with focus and stress free. This will help in development of nation. There are many examples of countries, where people have there basic needs. THat country comes under developed country. People of that country think about science, technology, and art. e.t.c. Countries where people could not get necessities of life, they have to first think about their necessities. These countries comes under poor countries.

From History, We can see that countries such as UK, USA, and few European countries are top developed countries in the world. They are top in innovation, education, and arts. People of these countries don't think about to fulfill their daily necessities (Food, home). They think about entertainmet, music, travelling, and to know the world better way. Comparasion to asian countries, where people have to first think about their food, house, and cloth.

These asian countries comes under the category of developing/ Poor countries. Government/Ruler of these countries are now moving forwad to welfare of nation. This is the first step of developing/ Poor countries growth. Nation's welfare will help in fulfillin people's basic necessities. People will feel happy, then they will think further more to enjoy life and work hard with enjpoyment. It will help countries to grow in future with a good GDP. We can illustrate with small example of a company. If all employee members are happy in a company, they work hard for growth of the company. All employee feel good and discuss new ideas about groth of the company. There is a quote," Family eats together, play together, dream together, and grows together.

We can say that "The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists". Since, The general welfare of a nation's people will improve achievements of artists, or scientists.