Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt urges the government officials to rely on their own jedgements rather than blindly follow the suggestions of the people they serve. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the concept and hereby obliged to provide necessary elaboration of certain points in defense of my position.

To begin with - government officials are the people who have been elected by the people or based on a certain fundamentals. As these are the people who are chosen by mass personalities or by a certain process through which they has to undergo in order to prove their worth, so there willbe no harm in believing that they can manage their respective prospects and can take better decisions when needed. However, cases got diverted here. If the governement is self-proclaimed then it might be the case that the officials are doing at their owns. They might try to neglect the bigger purposes and only count on their fulfillments. On the other hand - there are governemnts which are chosen by the layperson or by a certain group of people to serve their purposes. The statment given in the prompt might not hold any position for the earlier one as it will follow its own in any way. Contention arrives for the second - the public elected one. For example - in many cases there arrives indecisiveness among the people regarding any prdicament. People as a whole might differ in accord to their opinions. Now, if the government tries to follow all the opinions or the suggestions of the people then no accomplishments can be possible by the governments. Consequently, problem will remain as same, however, in history people will regard this type of government as a disgraceful failed one, although it was their own chosen.

Another contradictoryconcepts arises here - that is to say if the government relied only upon their own decisions then how will they serve the people in any matter if they are not open to the suggestions of their people? The fact is that people choose their governements and also the officials. The concept government is such that - a group of people who are elected based on their acceptance among the people, regarding maintaining social, economical, political development and calmness. So, it is derivative tio believe that the government will reflect the the views and opinions of the same people who have chosen them. That means of a government takes a certain decision about a certain topic then we can conclude that it is the decision of the mass people or that group of people the governement serves. In this prospect - there is actually no need to blindly accept the suggestions of the people for a governement; holding its own decision, as the decisions will not differe.

Now, there may arrive some cases where a government has to take some bold decision. It can undoubtedly be accepted that people are chosing the people as government officials; whose intellects, decision-making ability and justice are pretty creditable for them. So, it might not be harmful to accept that the government officials will possess better decision making ability than other layperson. So, keeping that fact into consideration it might be needed sometimes for the government to do something that is in contrast with the major opinions of the folks. For example - there might be some situations when the simple people will be very emotional and as a result might conduct a poor decision out of their sentiment that might oppose them after. But in case for the government it will not do any kind of stupidity rather will take into account of the chores very pragmatically which will actually help the group of people to flourish.

So, looking at the points mentioned above, it can be stated that government should make a balance when taking a decison on any important matter of a nation or for the group they serve, not blindly follow the people or not being too autocratic.