Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoni

Where is the government from? it is from the people. As is known to us all, Government is elected by the people and what the main goal of the government is to serve for its people. While the argument seems transgress this common rule, it indeed has the reasonable aspects. Therefore, I partly agree with the argument and the subsequent is my opinions.

To begin with, government officials make choices or decisions based on their own judgment would be more efficient, professional and unbiased. Since the government officials are elected from the people, most of them are eminent from their respective fields. They have more professional knowledge and more pragmatic views. It would be more prudent and appropriate to rely on their own judgment.

Besides, the will of the people they serve always is hard to make a consensus and sometimes is volatile and easily to be changed. If government officials rely on the will of the people, then it would be dilatory to draw a conclusion. For example, if the government wants to construct a supermarket near a street where there are some residents live. Some would support this decision because it will be more convenient for shopping, but some might be opposed because it would make noise.

However, if the government officials take a blind eye on the will of the people, it also causes many negative results. For instance, the officials would be corruptive and decadent in terms of they can make decisions by themselves; meanwhile the people would be disappointed and even want to override the government.

In conclusion, the government officials should not only rely on their own judgment and make use of their professional judgment, but listen to the will of the people according to its elective nature.