The government should play a minimum role in private business matters

Is there any role for the government for the small businesses to thrive? The answer is a big Yes. What is the role of the government or upto what extent is their level is a question. The government should play an active maximum role in private business matters. When the government tries to involve, they should try to proactively help the small businesses.

Firstly, think about the large private business companies. When we think about the Amazon, Facebook or similar business companies, their incomes are skyrocketting in millions. In India, the richest man is Mr. Mukesh Ambani, who is the Chairman of Reliance Industries. The government tries to help multi-millionaires like him by providing more incentives and avoid the poor small businesses. On the contrary, the government pay very less attention to the small scale businesses who are struggling because of their loans and debts.

It is generally known that the globalization and privatization have made the affluent more affluent and the poor, poorer. In this covid season, it is the small scale business men who have greatly struggled to meet their both ends. Thus the government must actively work for the welfare of the small scale business. Proper measures must be taken for the upliftment of the small scale business people. Reducing the loan interest or similar measures are proper steps from the government's side to take.

If the government is only taking a minimal role in small scale business, of course those businessmen will be shattered and may end their lives due to poverty and other financial struggles. Taking an aerial survey by the government about the small scale business and assisting those who are in dire need is very appropriate.