Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The statement contends that Governments should focus primarily on solving the immediate problems of the present than trying to solve the problems of the future, which might prove to be mere predictions. I agree insofar as the future is unpredictable and investing time in solving the anticipated problems of the future, neglecting the present ones might sound unjust to many. Along with this assertion, some problems that are inevitable to occur in near future should be given proportionate focus and efforts to eradicate them.

In today's fast running world, it is of no surprise that a nation faces problems frequently. However, the problems faced might be approved or disproved by the majority. For instance, a metro project running on a great scale causes a delay due to lack of manpower. Because of the construction of metro lines, there is always a huge queue and frequent deadlocks on the crossroads. This problem is faced by the majority of citizens traveling for work or other purposes.

Additionally, Governments should primarily focus to resolve the problems taking into consideration the current scenario as that may prove more beneficial to society. For instance, the dearth of electricity in rural areas affects education, household and daily ventures of the citizens on an extreme scale. In addition to this, there is even water shortage in a few of those areas. Such problems needs immediate attention as they could cause losses of bucolics on a great extent, if not solved.

Conversely, a few anticipated problems of the future might be more pressing in comparison to the present ones.

To sum up, Government has to solve problems faced by its nation, today and tomorrow as well. When it comes to where to keep its focus majorly: It should maintain a proper balance by resolving the acute and pressing problems faced by the majority of the populace and then attempt to solve the remaining difficulties.