The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The statement contends that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in any field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, and not competition. I agree insofar as cooperation is the cardinal quality in team work, while competition comes hand in hand.

First, to be a successful leader in any field of life, one should understand how to act in accordance so that the groups of people from disparate fields must follow them. This comes hand in hand by realising the need of cooperation amopng thr young people of the society, by giving them relevant examples of successful leaders. For instance, Narendra Modi, the prime minister of India, gains success in whatever he does, by his nature of being done to earth and treating everyone equally. Because of his instillating a sense of coooperation in him, he has lead to develop healthy foriegn relations with Donald Trump, the prime minister of United States of America alongwith other nations' authoratives like Sheikh Mohammed, Vise President and Prime Minister of United Arab Emirates.

Second, young people must understand that cooperation is not only needed between leaders sharing the same status but also with people sharing lower or higher status. If a leader has to succeed in his ventures, he must understand the need of developing a sense of cooperation among the members of his/her team, in a particular area of interest. For example, some college's cultural head wants to organise a talent competition, he has to cooperate with the faculty head of that department as well as the students. He cannot organise it standing alone, and thinking everyone else is his competition.

Conversely, a society shouldn't neglect competition, as the youth should understand it is also a quality that leaders should inherit in themselves, only to a specific and required extent. In this fast growing competitive world, there will be someone at the top in each area. Developing a sense of competition, makes a leader realise the need of winning and being among the top few. For instance, a lot of countries are facing economical problems, in distributing the economy among the several fields of interest. In such a situation, a leader, representing the vast populace of a nation, must realise the most competiting factor for its nation as a whole, and hence, invest its economy in accordance to that.

To recapitulate, although the best way for a society to prepare its youth for leadership in government, industry, or even at personal level, is by inherting in them, the most important quality, that is cooperation. However, at the same time, developing a sense of competition, must follow it.