Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the exposure problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be preferential and explain how these examples shape your position.

The governing body has to come up with measures to solve these problems and establish a reliable society for the citizens to live in. These problems that arise in a nation fall into two categories: Long-term (the ones that are prevailing in the country since a prolonged time or the ones that come to risk in far-future) and short-term (that the nation is facing in the present). In the stand that suggests what problem Of the two categories are to be attacked and eliminated, I would support on focusing the matter at hands rather than the issues anticipated to occur in the future time for 2 reasons.

The problems that the team of experts in the governing body's team anticipate are based on several factors. These factors could be accrued due to current day scenario of the nation or the factors that influenced the present day condition of the nation. Focusing on the problems that It is important to note that, these factors are crucial to time change. That is, as an instance, we can consider the anticipation of dreadful disease X that is expected to come into the country Because of infections from a neighboring nation versus eradicating a disease Y that has proliferated the country currently. Allocating national resources on matters of anticipating problems even before examining the likeliness of the ocurrance of such matters would be profligate.It is important for the nation to concentrate on addressing the problem from disease X rather than disease Y because, the other nation suffering from disease Y currently could have found measures to eradicate it. Also, any analysis on disease Y depends on current day science and Research carried out on its sources and consequences, which is not warranted to remain static.

Another example could be seen on giving preferences to drought issues versus issues relating to economy decline that is reported based on current day GDP and market value. measures are to be taken to control or heal the drought hit regions in the country rather than on focusing to Because of drought conditions are not addressed, this might further lead to waning of economy that strengthens the economy decline, and hence backfires in negative manner. Further more, the market value is highly volatile as It depends on other external factors rather than on internal factors.

On the contrast, a might argue that taking measures to tackle problems that are expected to occur, can provide more time to analyse the issue which helps in resolving it in a better and efficient manner. But this depends on factors and causes that are likely to Change in the near future with passage of time.