Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In the theory, it is a government’s duty to solve the problems of the both present and the future. Unfortunately, a government’s resources are limited, and a compromise between today and tomorrow is always a necessity. However, allocating the most of resources to the future is more beneficial to the society for two main reasons.

Most of the solutions of the present can’t be solved but only can be halted. Most problems confronted by modern societies don’t stem from recent factors but have convoluted roots in the past, and these roots make the solving problems of today very arduous. Therefore, it is much wiser to spend the resources in a way to halt problems and try to solve them on a long term instead of spending extreme sources on short term solutions. As an analogy, a town’s water pipe system can be given. If the town’s pipes cause problems, it would be more logical to change the pipes part by part, and provide the water to the parts of the town with water pipe abeyance caused by repair process, instead of trying change all of the pipes at the same time.

Moreover, solving the possible problems of the future at today is more efficient. As stated, the problems of the society tend to have roots at the distant past and the problems thrive on these roots as the time goes on. As the problems get bigger and more troublesome, abating them becomes more expensive and time consuming, and hence earlier you deal with them, more effortless it becomes, and the optimal time for dealing a problem is before it is extant. Henceforth, allocating resources on the problems of the future is a much more beneficial strategy at the long term.

Undeniably, present problems are much more impactful on the people, and basing on this, some one can state that the problems of the today must be solved first. Nonetheless, the solving problems of the future is more beneficial as explained, and temporary solutions can be realized to lessen the impacts of the problems on people. Also, starting to solve the future’s problems is a transition process. As a nation focuses on the creating a better future, the problems that will be faced in the future will lessen and there wouldn’t be any significant problem that should be solved on the present.

To sum it up, if the future’s problems are solved before they thrive and turn to behemoths, it will be much more beneficial for the society than trying to divest a problem of the today without expiration of its roots that are extending to the past. The best way to solve the problems of the today is to start from the problems of tomorrow.