Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

“Problems are meant to be solved but; ‘when’ is a crucial part”. And same is expected by the government to do for their people who rely on them. Each day number of problems are faced in several aspects, which has different outcomes; either positive impact or negative impact, the impact may be for short term or long term. So solving problem today instead of trying to solve in future is what suggested. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the suggestion & argue that problems are need to be addressed today for 2 main reason.

In Hindi once a famous author said that “Kal kare so aaj kar, aaj kare so ab” meaning: The work which has been left to do tomorrow has to be completed today, and the work which is to be done today must be done now. For instance, pot hole problems of the roads are to be addressed on the priority. This is because firstly it creates unnecessary traffic on the road due to the bad condition of the road and vehicles unable to move faster. This again give roots to several different problems. Secondly, the risk factor increases with the improper condition of the roads which leads to the number of increasing accidents. So, if these issues are solved then and there, then citizens can live with more efficiency and comfort. Also it would not lead to other problem such as long waiting in the traffic. Since “time is money” it is important we save it and do optimum utilization of the same. We know that there are number of things to do each day and the yesterday’s work definetly gets pile up with today’s.

Further, Solving problem in time create a sense of respect for the government as people know their problems are taken into consideration. Results of issues left to solve in the future has its own negative impacts. In 2014, the Nirbhaya case in Delhi took all the attraction due to the inhuman move of 6 culprits against a single women. She was brutally raped and left to die. This case was so sensitive that it brought men, women and children from across the country to protest against the culprits. The women died in 5 days. Culprits of this case were sentenced to death by hang but unfortunately it was done after 8 years. 8 years is a long period of time to get a justice for one who died in 5 days. If immediate action and necessary punishment was given then it would have create a sense of fear in people’s eye, that if anyone does such kind of action will be punished severly. In the other hand, delay in such incidents results in a negative way as people’s hope is on stake in such situations.

Saving the problem for the future is no good as firstly it will ruin the today and who knows about the future what it will bring to us. It is highly suggested that the problems are to be addressed on time rather than leave it in the future.