Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and suppor

Military force is the backbone of any country. It decides how powerful the country is globally and how the country will behave in the state of war. Protection of a country is and should continue to be the most important factor of the country because if the country's military isn't strong, The country will fail to leave an impact on the other countries and terrorist groups and ultimately, will make that country gullible and thus concede in front of others. So I believe that the recommendation of investing in arts as much as military is an imprudent decision.

Financial decisions by a country's government are highly consequential. It decides the fate of the country along with it's position in the global economy. Decision making is an art and when it comes to a country's financial decisions, all the important factors including their pros and cons should be taken into consideration. Though investing in Art is important to make the people of the country aesthetic and beatified but investing as much as military is not a wise move. Investment decisions should be on the basis of the needs of the country and it is believed that a strong military is the need of the hour for every country in the world to make it's global position better and to leave a strong impact on other countries.

Let us take into consideration a county like Syria, which is in the middle of a terrible cataclysm. The country is fully dominated by the moribund terrorist group ISIS, It has made the life of the citizens a living inferno. There is no place of any Art left in the country and one of the sole reasons for this abysmal situation is Syria's week military force. Even with the help of so many ally countries, the Government is unable to curb the crisis, thousand of Syrian citizens are still being killed on daily basis and it's just getting worse.

So, It is a stated fact and a well scrutinised conclusion that the Investment in the military force is very essential for a country's safety and keeping that in mind, there will be no place for art if the country's military force isn't strong enough to keep the citizens safe.