governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

In today's world, most of the Governments are secular in nature, i.e., the government is of the people, by the people and for the people. The youth of the country form the cardinal part in its development. In order to brighten the future of the country, its young minds must, even if they are creative by birth, needs to be well-trained. A lot of Universities do focus on the same. However, the increase in technology has left no value for money, from Richer perspective. However, the poorer are becoming more poor and thus cannot afford high quality education due to high tuition fee.

A huge number of brilliant brains are found in the rural areas. But, these minds cannot afford for the high quality education and thus would end up dis-continuing their education. One of my day to day example is, the kids of my house maid. She is too good with calculations/table, however due to the huge fees in private universities, they discontinued their education and joins her Mother for the daily wages. However, if the government offers free university education for them, then they could be trained well and might become one of the brilliant brains of the future.

Once these kids are well trained, the government can ensure that they join the government institutions to train the next batch of students, with similar background. Thus, ensuring that the people would not get carried away with greed and would indeed return the favour from the government. This will inturn create more employment opportunities, like in teaching profession, helps in implementing the technology in agriculture and so on. Thus, ensuring to bridge the gap between the poor and the rich using education.

Thus, it is very much important for every citizen to be well-educated to ensure the bright future of the country and the building block to ensure the same is through educating the rural minds.