Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been

admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Bernie Sanders has rightly quoted, “Cost of college education today is so high that many young people are giving up on their dream of going to college, while others are graduating deeply in debt”. Despite the assertion that universities need funds to run the college and pay wages to the professors, it is imperative that government should offer free university education for any student who has been admitted into a university but who cannot afford the tuition. I believe that government should offer free education for any student who has been admitted into a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

One of the chief reasons for my fundamental agreement with the author is that if a person has been admitted into the university, he definitely meets the intellectual expectations of the university. Now, tuition fee shouldn’t be an obstacle between a student of his intellect and good quality of education. It is possible that this student might be able to bring great amount of honors to the college and increase its status in the society.

Another reason for my view is that colleges are supposed to help students chase their dreams and their passion. Not burden them with such a huge fee that they might have to give up on their dreams. So, I believe that it is the duty of the government and the university to help them chase their dreams by providing free university education if the students are not able to afford the tuition fee.

Some might argue that the funds to the college and the wages given to the professors might decrease, but we know that knowledge is actually supposed to be distributed freely not at a cost. After weighing both sides, we can conclude that governments should provide free university education for students who are eligible for the college but are unable to afford the fee.

For all the reasons stated above, I believe that students who are eligible but aren’t able to afford the tuition fee should be given free university education by the government.