The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you t

Everyone's life time seems trivial compared with the history of human-beings. People share the world by different times.Some one has live for a long time while still anonymous to the world, while someone's appearance shocked the world just for sesonds. When we discuss the greatness of individuals, it still works no matter whether he/she is alived. It depends on the contributions of the one to the world when we evaluate his/her greatness.

Someone got famous after life like Van Gogh. whose painting amazing the world. After his death, the art field discovered his excelence in painting, meanwhile found his life suffered during he was alive. No body except Van Gogh could conceive the pain when he shot himself, the pity artist was still nobody when that bullet went through his chest.After his death, his famous paintings were celebrated worldly. Even rencently the moment that he shot himself was filmed as a way people commemorate him. His painting,however, is the valueless work of human, he is remembered by us all the time.

Someone, on the other hand, celebrated during lifetime for his/her contributions to the world. There are so many famous people in this case. Albert Eistein, Stephen Hawking, even J.K Rollin I suppose, they made great success when they are and they were alive. This is the luckiness for the human-beings then as we are and we were living in the age of masters. Still we should not forget the present, recently the Nature revealed the 10 greastest scientists in the world in 2018, the most famous one, Cao Yang, who specialized in carbon materials attracted people's concerntrations. He invented a kind of materials used in elctricity-car battries will double the distance of the vechile can drive.

Great people's stories vary in different ways, as the essay metions, there is another kind of someone who celebrated during liftime while totally infamed after death. I believe it is not the way people evaluated the celebrities changed while the celebrities really made the wrongdoings by their lifetimes, and their individual histories were debunked by the people after them. Let's talk about Stalin, the Leader of CCCP. When we won the WAR II, Stalin began to excute the people who did not listen to him, while nobody was willing to fight against him in Russia as he was the leader, even China, then little brother of CCCP, the Government was also under great pressure by the power of Stalin. After his death, people were so angry with him by his crime, his tomb and body was detroyed, the history recorded this story , russian people will never forget.