There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the st

I strongly agree with the essay that as human beings, we are obliged to make great efforts to save endangered animal or plant species at a equally great cost in money and jobs. Viewing through the history of our Planet known to us, human is the only one among all the species in the world who developed so glorious civilazation and technology. Due to the rapid development of our society, we had various infulences to the Earth, some of them endandered the other living species in our planet, thus there is a necessity for people our of society to save them as hard as we can. I will adrees my view in three points to explain why we should protect them.

To begin with, Given to the knowledge that the biodiversity is significant to ecosystem because with various kinds of species, the balance of ecosystem will be stable and easy to maintain. There is a huge dam called three georges dam in upstream of Yangtze River, while after having been providing sufficient water eletricity and controlling the stream for deacdes, the side-effect emerged, where the ecosystem's balance was broken. Because thie huge dam changed the climate among the whole upriver, the land among the river is flushing away by exorbitant rain every year hence thousands of living spicies habitats had been destroyed by the drainage, the Yangtze dolphins which had been already endangered now are the edge of extinction. Some experts predicted that due to the serious situation, there would be more endangered living species' absences. Thus we should take action now to save them.

In addtition,saving the endangere species is also protecting our lives. If we do not protect them in a proper way, we may have serious survival issue. In ancient China, the people have met the trouble casused by taking careless of the living species in danger. There were lots of origin forest where living lots of endangered speicies near the midstream of Huanghe River, while the emperor of Qin dynasty wanted to built a glamorous palace which need huge amout of woods which most of them are precious ,also the habitats were near the mid-stream of Huanghe RIver. So a huge amout of trees were hewed by the workers thus the land which held by the root of trees previously underther flushing of Huanghe River had gone with the water. After that , the people living in the middle of china has suffered the drought until now, as the place where were trees are desert now. Thus the living species in danger should be protected by us.

However, we should not make every effort that we could to solve this troulbe as there are still lots of other significant matters waiting for us. We should take this issur in an considerable way.Thus I do not think we should take extraodinary cost and jobs to handle one of the most significant problems of human beings.