Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Viewing through the human beings' history, there are so many heroes ,who made great contributions to people ,remembered by us. Whether their reputation is diminished depeneds on how specific we examine it. Even if no one is perfect at all, they were and they are still heroes, who helped us, lead us, guide us in the history and at present. We can not forget what they have done for us while there maybe some flaws about them.

To begin with, Let's talk about the chinese leader, chairman Mao Zedong. He led the CCP to assebly troops to fight against foreign invasion to our homeland. In the end, China had been liberated as an independent country. While after the success of establishing the new country, he began to expel the cabinet who not agree with hime , then there was the famous Cultural Revolution in 1970s, which had made China a great deterioration for 10 years. Even so, compared with his contribution to the whole nation, in the present, we still commemorate him as the leader of China, who made China free of war. He made mistakes while he was still the father of new China as Abraham Lincoln.

Another point I want to address is that the heroes often silent while when they were making progress. After the celebration , they are under the focus light to be examined carefully. Due to the development of the Media, we can see there are a lot of news about these heroes who were once famous while infamed by some influence. When I was young, our chiness children remembered a name Zhang Haidi, a disabled female writer who encourage people to strggle for life. Recently, I watched the news that this needed lady with broken legs were on the meeting of Chineses congress, fashion clothes and luxrious wheel chair, like a billionare. Shared with lots of friends' idea in common, we all found she has changed. Once she was the heroin in Chinese, now like a celebrity on the stage, prenteding the others fogot what she was. Thanks to the media, we can see through a person.

While I do not want to be pessimistic that there is no hero at present day.On the contrary, I believe that, one person who we consider he/she is a hero is because of the contributon that he/she makes, as I discussed the chairman Mao previously, I want to assume that, we should remember and be thankful for the things done by them while not being curious about the other stuff inside their private life, as there are so many people in the world ,we all can contribute to the society in our own way. The heroic behaivor is what we are chasing for.