The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools to human minds.

Admittedly, machines are nearly the synonym of human civilization. General speaking, among human history, machine is a great invention which enhances human productivity, upgrade the efficiency, and then accelerates the development of human society all the time. Machines are the most loyal friend of human. They require nothing but electricity or oil. They never take the emotion when doing their work. They can be as huge as a dam. They can be as fast as a rocket. They can be as smart as a computer. It is machines make us human beings the most advanced residents here on the earth.

Albeit, machines are unable to operate themselves, only a human-brain can operate a machine with his wit and expertise; in modern era, human progress will be paralyzed without the intervention of the machines. To analyse a huge dataset or to find the solution of a tremendous complex and cumbersome equation or to achieve in simulating way, the only way to avert these arduous job is to take help from machine, otherwise, we have to take concern only on a single set of problem for a long time. Thus, it is obvious that without a human aid a machine is nothing but a junk of metals, whereas, machines help mankind in several ways by minimizing the stressful works.

To illustrate the dependence of human and machines, let us consider the revolutionary invention in the history of scientific development, computer and super computer. Not in the research level but in our daily life, we can’t think of a moment without computer. Super computer can process colossal bulk of data within a few minutes with high efficacy level, they are also used to solve the intricacies in the fields of molecular Chemistry, quantum Physics, probabilistic analysis, genetic analysis in Biology, direction of ocean currents, weather forecast etc. They are also capable of detecting the onslaught of tornedo and the probable area of attack, warning the seacoast people from upcoming tsunami or accurately measuring epicentre of earthquake and its intensity. Moreover, invention of medical software enhances the betterment in treatment methodology and acts as a life-saver.

But, without proper feeding of programming languages or programs for different types of problems under concern, computer or super computer can’t do anything. Machines are lack of thinking and creating new methods for new problems, thus if we encounter a different kind of problem, apropos program or algorithm for which is not fed into the computer, it can’t analyse anything. Thus, without human brain, machines are unable to help us in any means; only with help of man-made software, machines make our lives ease.

In a nutshell, our progress and development depend on the collaboration of both efficacy and capacities of machines and human-brains; one without another is too weak to fulfil our purposes.