The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools humans made.

The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.The statement is totally correct in my opinion. Although, some people will argue against it and tell that the machines are more powerful compared to the humans, but these arguments are not at all convincing.

First of all, we should take a look in the history. When and why were the machines invented? What was the specific reasons behind rise any machine or tool. If we take a retrospect, we will come to know that the solo reason behind the birth of machines is the necessity humans faced during some particular time period. Mankind started making and using tools, because they wanted to make their lives easy and fast. So, the abilities of these machines to perform tasks faster and in a reliable way is only ensured by the human engineers.

Secondly, we should always keep in mind that the power or ability we find today in machines, is simply a product of some engineer minds. The engineers are responsible for giving that abilities to perform certain tasks. The machines themselves can do nothing, other then following a human-written algorithms and codes. The machines don't have the ability to rethink and innovate. All, they can do is to keep doing the things relentlessly and sticking to the specific task. Machines can never gather power to think out of box or reproduce a similar machine.

Let us consider some examples. Can a coffee machine make coffee that is not programmed by the manufacturer. Can a broken machine repair itself at it's own. Can a driver less vehicle decide whom to save first among a living thing and a nonliving entity? The answer is simply no. Because, the machines do not have emotions. They don't have the power to judge the things they are not programmed for. But, humans can and that is the reason why humans will always be better choice when it comes to decision making and innovating.

However, a new branch in the technology is rising these days called, artificial intelligence. This concept is highly debated among the scientists because it looks really specious. The idea to make the machines so powerful that they can think, observe and learn by their own. The AI and machine learning enables computers to behave like humans and also take some decisions behalf of them. Scientists and engineers should keep such ideas in their control to make sure that no unwanted results arise.

In sum, I believe that, as long as current situation is considered, the machines can never overcome human intelligence and powers. At the same time we should keep their powers under control and not give them unnecessary freedom. Hence we can conclude that machines are not going to beat human race at least in nearest future, and even if they do so, the reason behind that will be the human ourselves.