The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In de

The human brain is considered to be the most intelligent of all life forms present on Earth. History shows that humans' evolution on Earth for thousands of years has been more remarkable than any other life present. In fact, machines are a product of this progression itself. Hence, in my opinion, the human mind will always have precedence over machines. To support this, I will present two reasons.

Currently, there has been exponential advancement in the fields of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning. There has been ongoing research with new findings and discoveries uncovering every other day. Essentially, every study inclines to mimic the human brain, and more particularly the ‘neuron’, the smallest unit of the nervous system. For instance, recent studies have shown that we can create a humanoid, robot that can perform actions exactly like humans. It can perform all the day-to-day physical tasks, do analytical and critical thinking, and perform and incorporate reinforcement learning, i.e., the ability to learn from the mistakes done in the past. But looking at the process via which this takes place, we see that they are exposed to a plethora of positive and negative scenarios to be able to be trained that way. Considering the huge number of experiences an individual has in life, are any scenarios ever enough? The human mind is trained to handle copious amounts of corner cases that it encounters with the help of the intelligence and emotional quotient that it possesses, which can never be entirely replaced. Machines are invented to make human life easier, and hence they are programmed by humans in order to achieve a certain task. If the number of machines is increasing, so is the number of operators monitoring them.

There are billions of people living on Earth, each one possessing a unique brain and hence a distinctive set of characteristics. The human brain is a convoluted, complex system and there have always been ongoing studies to understand its mechanism, but there is a low possibility that it can be fathomed entirely ever. For instance, during industrialization, even though machines replaced humans, if we look closely, the replacement was mostly for physical and mechanical work, which has a fixed set of steps that need to be followed repeatedly. But when it comes to intelligence, there has always been the requirement for human involvement in analysis and critical thinking. In the end, the driving force behind every machine will be the human brain.

There have been striking inventions and advancements both for machines and due to machines in every field, starting from as basic as household appliances to major inventions in the field of medicine, agriculture, and technology. But in the end, machines are just any other objects taking instructions from humans in order to function the way they do.