“The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.”

I, strongly agree with the assertion that, even though human race has advanced in many ways, it has created more problems, rather than solving them."Slow and steady wins the race," is a most popular adage, moreover the first one, whose meaning we fathomed from the rabbit-tortoise race reference. It implies that there is no shame in doing the work slowly, efficiently and steadily, also there is no special extol for the one completing the work recklessly and inaccurately .In the 21st century, there are profuse numbers of ingenious, shrewd people who have been adapting themselves to the flourishing world and doing a remarkable work in their fields .On the contrary, there are many people who are great minds but cannot cope with the pace, often find themselves in the corner, feeling crestfallen, unproductive and least needed ones.

Agriculture is the backbone of every country's development. "Land" is the most vital and foremost resource needed to cultivate crops. Urbanisation, increasing population, deforestation and expansion of industries have limited the workspace i.e. Land, for the farmers. There are inadequate lands available to cultivate crops, which has eventually resulted in less productivity of the country. Imports and Exports are affected tremendously and overall country's progress is abysmal. Poor is getting poorer, rich is getting richer. Farmers due to his incapability to put food on his family's plate, often choose dreadful paths. The growth of industries has ascended greatly, but still, there are issues like unemployment, increasing crisis for a middle-class group, and insufficient wages. There are many prolific workers available having a great educational background but still they are not able to find suitable jobs for them.

The Technology was meant to ease the human’s life. In contrast, it has induced many problems as compared to its solutions. Military advancements were meant to protect the country's sovereignty and integrity. It was meant to keep peace on earth. However, when such technologies fall into wrong hands, the outcome could be far more devastating. Terrorists have been able to put their hands on some of the deadliest and the most powerful arsenal, which have disarrayed the worlds' peace. Furthermore, medical advancements had a sole purpose, to eradicate deadly diseases and save lives. But, it has not fully served its purpose. Destitute people cannot afford some expensive treatments and medicines, resulting in lower mortality rate in the poor class. Educational studies have become vaster and easy but at the same time more expensive.

Aside from the aforementioned by-products of the advancements, an individual is affected in a most heinous way. An individual will start questioning his ability, even though he can burgeon, but due to unbalance developments, an individual cannot keep the pace .He feels dejected and his attributes will not be used fully and his whole life will become a curse. Mental stability will be affected and his thinking will become cloudy.

As it is evident from the points addressed above, that world is changing and developing at a great speed, along with indulging many problems. Progress will not be a proper progress unless; everyone can enjoy its fruits equally.