“It is a grave mistake to theorize before one has data”

We live in an age of innovation. The world has seen many revolutions of industrializations and is currently embracing the fourth industrialization, the digital industrialization. The innovations lead by maverick scientists throughout the course of time, was on the basis of experimental evidences. I agree with the statement that it is pertinent to theorize and jump to conclusion only when one has enough data, in order to reap its reward.

To begin with, conducting experiments helps one to understand the shortcomings and help to revise certain parameters which could be beneficial in attaining success. This notion is applicable in many areas of expertise. Take the example in the healthcare industry. Radical scientists and doctors spent time to find a medicine that could expunge diseases that are precarious in one health. Small pox was one disease that plagued the human life, in the nineteenth century. However, the advancements in medical sciences and technology helped the scientists in eradicating the diseases. However, the development of this weapon against smallpox was not developed overnight. It is with exhausting experiments that scientists were able to bring the weapon out to the light. Imagine the scenario, wherein theorizing a thesis and implementing the usage of medicine! The result could have been devastating and could have led to the destruction of human life. Therefore, it is pertinent to conduct experiments and glean enough data before the procedure of theorizing.

Secondly, conducting experiments helps in paving the way to the future. It is to be understood that an innovation does not stop when its purpose has been achieved. It could lead to something new, even to a new problem that requires indivduals to thin outside the box. Consider the advent of the 19th century. The invention of automobiles spawned an industry that grew from a mode of transport to a mode of luxury. Initially automobile was considered as a mode of transport, with limited speed and inefficient engines. However, continuous and persevering experiments conducted by ingenious individuals lead to the modernization of automobiles. This includes the use of race cars, luxury cars and so forth. The concept of ergonomics paved a way to comfort and susupension. Nowadays creation of electric cars and self driving are popular thanks to the fourth industrialization. What started as a mere concept of moving an individual from one place to another has paved way to the future. Also with this is the growing concern of environment. This has enabled individuals to find new susrces of energy such as renewable energy , electric cars and so on. Without experimental data and research this would not have been possible and the world could not have reached the lace it is now.

To conclude, the world is advancing as each moment counts by. In order to understand and maintain the complex and convolute nature of this advancement, one must rely on experimental data, rather than theorize before conducting any experiments. History has proven this. Experimental research is the way for the future.