It is primarily through our social identification with social group that we define ourselves.

I concede with what speaker addresses. We human beings are the social creature. From dawn to dusk of our life we are kindred to social group. So it is obvious that it has conspicuous influence in our life.

Our family is the first social group, who rear and bear us. So there is no doubt that we will definitely acquire the culture of our family and it is reflected in our day to day life. We have our family name as our surname; it conspicuously shows that how we define ourselves is affiliated to social group.

We grow up step by step in our life. We go to school, college, university for education and these are all social group, so all our education background is associated to these institutions. People have their own interest and accordingly they get involved to different fields like music, dancing, writing etc. Indirectly we are the outcome of social group that we belong to

However, we do know people who are known by their deeds all over the world not by the social group that they belong to. Albert Einstein though he is not alive, he is renown as one of the greatest scientist of the world. His work has kept his name alive forever. Nevertheless impact of social group is always there in peoples life in one way or another.

We work in different field, different institutions, when we have to introduce ourselves we do include the name of institution we work for. People cannot live a solitary life. Many people in contemporary society are the victim of melancholy. It is because they do not have social life: away from family, isolated from friends. It affirms that social group is very significant in human life and there is always reflection of social group to which we belong to in our behavior. So it is primarily through our identification to social group that we define ourselves.