“Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places”

In the contemporary society, numerous bad activities happen in each and every sections of it. Hence, to give the proper judgments pertaining to those illicit happenings, there are certain jurisdiction boards, courts that operate based on certain laws enforced by the constitution of the country. The judgement given based on these laws by the judge of the courts will be either good or bad based on the happenings around that particular case put forth by the lawyers. Therefore, to give such well defined judgement there must be consideration of all the facts as well. The laws must also hold good and mappable enough to the judgement given according situation that took place. But to think to tune the existing laws under certain factors which were used to judge the former cases in a successful manner is a questionable statement.

Illicit things can take place either accidentally or if the person carry out them will fully. The place, time, and the circumstances are very capricious with respect to each and every event. But, considering that if we want to change the laws according to each and every circumstances then that would make the laws ineffective and increase in number of laws. This leads to corrupt the mindset of lawyers unwittingly. They will be glad to slide their clients out of the case or alleviate their punishment periods taking a rift point of the law. For example, In India the very infamous “2G spectrum scam” or the “Commonwealth Scam” in which the politicians bagged several thousands of crores of black money into their pockets and using the loop hole of law of the biggest democracy in the world, got settled. Hence, the laws if are strong enough, need to be constant and should not be tweaked.

Similar to the corruption cases’ judgments, one of the infamous case of “Nirbhaya”- the heinous rape case of a young woman from Delhi by few younger boys can be attributed to the failure of the law when it is tweaked. The case was closed by granting the life sentence to the boys but except one who was declared to be adolescent and was just fined for his acts of iniquity. This was the epitome of ineffectiveness by the law as it was tweaked long before that the crime by younger aged (below certain age) were to be treated differently then others with respect to sexual harassment. Considering this case, if the laws are tweaked based on certain factors then it might tend to be in effective.

Considering the quality of the laws the quantity of the cases too matter. Despite of good number of jurisdictional bodies in the country, the ill acts' cases in any of the given countries will be higher in number. Considering the case of the 'Al-Quaida" terrorist the notorious Kasab Ahmed who was kept in the jail in an opulent manner for more than 500 days by the Indian Supreme court. Even though after obtaining the information from him about his act in Mumbai attacks in 2008, it took many days for the government to give him the sentence to death. This was quite dis respective for the victims of the case. If this substantiation is considered, the statement given can be thought again to come to the second opinion too.

In a nutshell, the laws on which the beliefs of the citizens of certain country relies upon have to be unchanged with respect to situations. Considering the cases of scams as well as the rapes (such as Nirbhaya) we can say that the judge who gives the final decision has to be in a position to understand the situation. Therefore,the situations have to be mapped into the laws and further the judgement has to be given.