Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your position

To some extent, I agree with the opinion that demands play a crucial role in creating leaders. However, the arguer extends the opinion to an extreme that demands is determined enough to cultivate leaders successfully which ignore other potential factors contributing the cultivation for leaders. On balance, my points of view and deep analysis are as follows.

It is undoubted that demands are significant even the most crucial factors for the emergence of leaders. It seems that there is no sound basis for the existence of leaders without the needs for leadership, which usually occur in the time of hardship. For example, in the years of pandemics, individuals have a strong desire to have powerful leaders to direct and develop potent and effective panaceas to eliminate the risky viruses, and having a leader is better to call for help and altruism from each other even within a small community. The emergence of leaders is exactly the response of needs.

However, it is uncertain for the success creation of leaders if there is only the factor of needs without other favourable conditions. As we all know, leadership is an innate talent rather than an acquired skill, which is the reason why the lessons and experience proved to be effective in a specific company render ineffective when applied to another inchoate company. Therefore, needs are just the basis and fundamental foundation for the creation of leader while they will not emerge without an adequate and appropriate talent reserve.

It is a complex issue for the creation of leader, in which needs and talent reserve are indispensable factors simultaneously. It seems that it is natural process and needed to take advantage of occasions which cannot be altered and determined by the willingness of human beings such as the emergence of disasters which develops huge needs of leaders. Meanwhile, needs will continue to be needs and cannot be meet without talent reserve, in which even the most violent disaster cannot create leaders.

In conclusion, demands are very significant for the creation of leaders while we cannot exaggerate their role and neglect other potential factors such as the existence of talent reserve.