Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt urges that the demand of contremporaries will create a leader out of an individual. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the concept and hereby I am obliged to provide necessary elaborations of both the proponent and oponent views of the statement in defense of my position.

The proponent viewpoint of the concept is - leaders in most cases are made out of the urgency of contemporary things. One of the biggest reason behind this might be the ability to think out of the box. A leader should have a good subtle understanding of things and has to have the ability to think out of the box. Arguebly, a leader can not be like the others. He or she should have the ability to lead a group of people, should have the ability to take better decision in dilemma as well as has to think advancedly than others. When the contemporary demands are placed before the group of people; any of whom are the potential leader - they have to do things that will meet the demands. Most possibly all the people will follow more or less similar strategy to meet that demand. Some of them might panic and some of them might not understand the problem at all. Even amongst them, there will be some people will show discreet ability to judge the problem. Those people will ask each and every assumptions behind the problem and will try answer of those questions by them helping unasnwered ones to solve. Many of them will show acumen in the plausible solutions of the demand or how it can be achieved and so on. These people are the geuine candidate of a leadership. Luckily, only a few of them will stand out from the crowd showing their worth by thinking out of the box for the same demand. This is how a leader can be made out of many people and hence conducting demand before the potential leaders might be one of the most efficient way to discern one from the normies.

The opponent viewpoint of this proposal is that - placing demands irrespective of the candidates might not help to create a leader. The definition of a leader based on - the ability of an individual to lead a group a people. This definition might not sufficiently disregard the ability of a leader to solve any type of problem, however, it is highly unlikely for a person to gain all the necessary knowledge to solve any problems or demand placed on them. Well, in this prospect, will a person who is probably more knowledgable and assiduous in solving any demand placed on them, can defeat another one, having quite good management skills and knows how to run a group of people, nevertheless, less acumen than the earlier one? Probably not. If thus so, then probably all the scientists, teachers or researchers would likely to be the presidents or leaders of their respective countries. So, that is not the case. To be a leader one does not have to be very good at everything or be very efficient in solving any problem or demand. Rather the leadership quality of a person can be judged based on the decision he or she made under the circumstances. So, placing contemporary demands to choose a leader out of people might belie the true concept of leadership.

A good alternative viewpoint could be that - not just mere placing of problems or demand before a leader, but to judge the ability of the individual to disseminate those among his or her fellow people will reflect the true worth of him or her. A true leader knows how to do work by the people by convincing them; arguebly not overpowering them neither being sanctimonious towards them - rather being adroit in disparaging and highlighting certain points by which he can help his persons to do the work completely. The leader can prove his worth in this way more genuinely rather than merely doing all the works or by solving the problem by himself.

So, looking at all the views presented above it can be argued that - the best possible way to discern and create a leader is not only by just placing some problems before him to solve rather by judging his merit - while maintaining proper balance in the way how he gets the work done.