In the 21st century, lives of people all over the world has been changed tremendously because luxuries and conveniences prevail in modern life. Although the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life may deteriorate mental and physical health, it stimulates people to become strong and independent individuals. Luxuries and conveniences are disparate issues which should be discussed separately.

Firstly, speaking of luxuries, it reminds people of expensive and designer brands. The existence of luxuries definitely enables people to have more crave to climb up higher ladders in every enterprise. The reason behind it is that most people want to have decent life with spacious houses or apartments, affordable children’s tuition and exquisite suits. To attain it, they must work hard and impeccably and then become more professional in their own industry. Therefore, luxurious houses, clothes, bags, cars would be allurement to propel them to become strong and independent.

Secondly, speaking of conveniences, they definitely grant people more opportunities to become stronger and more independent. For example, in college, students must finish their essays by surfing on internet and distinguishably sifting valuable information and materials. After dinner, electric dishwashers can help hustled commuters to relax or do jogging with wearable devices which check rate of heartbeat. Internet still aids people, especially those who desire to recharge in spare time, to learn more at home rather than going to other cities or schools in subway. Utilizing most of available time is still the best way to become more competitive and irreplaceable. Sorting out useful information, enhancing physical health, and recharging one own attribute to access to conveniences of contemporary life.

Some people rebut that people would be addicted to the luxuries and conveniences in contemporary life. They can show vivid and persuasive examples to validate this point. For example, some people only care about making fortune as much as possible and attaining prestige and recognition instead of pleasure of family affinity bond. In addition, some people plunged in playing PC games instead of doing outdoor exercise and make virtual friends. However, this is the case if too much crave for luxuries and too much attachment of conveniences are devoted. On the other hand, if people can appropriately employ convenience and treat value of luxuries, these are not demons to erode people’s physical and mental health and deviate from the nature of life.

Although the luxuries and conveniences possibly force people to live money-oriented, they would become stronger and more independent only if people rationally and correctly behold them.