"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

I would disagree with the argument as there are many statement which is based on assumption. if these assumptions were stated clearly we can conclude.

It states that if cow flu is administered it might have saved the people of the residing area from dying.

We cannot assume that the people in the area are only dying cause of the cow flu and not any other disease. In case the author might have stated that there was no other disease widespread in the residing area other than cow flu. This statement would have been valid.

Author than continues to say that there is possibility the people will die even after vaccination. The author has not mentioned which vaccination was given to the person and what was the disease that the person was affected with. The statement is too vague and not clearly stated.

What if the person was detected with malaria and he was given vaccination for polio. This will not help the patient and it will only worsen his case and he might die.

So the author has to be very precise when he mentioned that the person will die if vaccination is given.

So by the statement of the author we cannot end if vaccination against the cow flu should be routine done or not. The author has to be more lucid to prove his claim.