Men and women.

Over the past decades, gender equality has been a pressing issue and a central topic of many heated debates. It is no doubt that in the contemporary world, women have a much more meaningful presence and important role in society than before. However, while the physical differences between the two sexes may favor men for more physically demanding endeavors, we cannot immediately conclude that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks, especially taking into account the fact that there are fewer and fewer physical tasks.

First, it is important to realize that setting aside the physical differences between men and women, the two sexes should be equally suited to most tasks, ranging from intellectuals, sciences, to the arts. The reason for this is that these tasks aforementioned do not nesscarily require any physical brilliance. For example, a physically weaker individual could most certainly be a physicist as competent as one a physically stronger individual can be. In fact, people in the professions of sciences, arts, technology, and many other areas are becoming increasingly more diverse in their ethnicity, physical stature, and gender. Thus, if these tasks are equally suited for people of drastically different physical capabilities, there is no reason why they should not be equally suited for different genders. To put this into perspective, there are many women who had made much more impact in different fields that their fellow men colleagues had made. In the field of science for instance, females like Marie Curie, Rosalind Franklin, and Marry Anning are paragons of successful and influential women. Thus, we can see that in fields that are not physically demanding, men and women are equally suited to most tasks.

What about fields that are physically demanding? Before answering this question, we must first realize that in today's society, there are fewer and fewer jobs left that will favor the physically stronger over the weaker. This is because all the labor work, ones that require physical strength, is continuously getting replaced by technological work. Laborious and tedious tasks are gradually, but consistently, being done by robots, automated machines, and large-scale systems thanks to the quick advent of technology. Thus, it would be reasonable to conclude that in the future, there will be fewer and fewer tasks requiring physical skills, and in turn fewer and fewer tasks that are not equally suited to men and women.

Overall, while we see that men and women may share different physical capacities when looking at the average of the population, we also see that are increasingly more fields that are blind to such physical differences, and thus it would be incorrect to state that there are many tasks not equally suited for the two sexes.