Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to ad

How can one tell if someone is suited for a particular job? Are some jobs for women and some for men? Some may argue that a certain set of jobs can only be done by men and men alone. This is due to the common human mentality that women are the wekaer gender and so they will not be suitable for many tasks. However, it is high time that we realise that women are not far behind and are equally capable. They have proven to give competition and have even thwarted men in several fields.

Let us consider the case of the athlete PT Usha. She aspired to take part in the olympics from a very young age. However, she hailed from a very remote village and her family and relatives were not very supportive of her dream. This reluctance from the family side was because of the fact that Usha had been a girl. Being a girl child in India has its difficulties. Everybody around will force you to stick to the four sides of the wall and work for the family. Even though Usha was surrounded by people who tried their level best to debase her. She never gave up and made it a point to train during her free time. She started taking up every opportunity that came by and came back with the winning medal. This was surprising for everyone around and that's when people started realising the potential Usha had. Usha started climbing up the ladder swiftly and eventually Usha won a medal for India in the Olympics.

Consider the case of Priyanka Chopra. She is currently considered one of the most succesful actors under the sun. She is an inspiration for all the girls in the world. As discussed in the above example, as a child, Priyanka also came from a not so affluent family. They aslo believed Priyanka being a girl child will end up marrying some boy from a nearby village. But did this stop Priyanka from giving up on her dreams? No! She took a stand and belived in herself and proved everyone around her wrong. The acting profession being very uncertain, Priyanka failed several times before she made her first debut. Priyanka has shown the world that women are not different from men.

To conclude,the abovestated examples show that women have come right up to the top in several fields despite their physical differences. We cannot deny the fact that there are no physical differences between men and women, but this does not mean they are not equally suited for tasks.