Men and women, because of their inherit physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

For most of human history, women have been regarded as the 'weaker' gender and thus their roles were confined to those such as childcare and housework. In recent centuries, the feminism movement has argued against these societal constraints, especially since the end of two world wars, during which time many women were forced to work the manufacturing and agricultural jobs of their husbands as well as take care of the households while their men left for battle. Women have since then shown that they are capable of much more than only taking care of household duties, and in many sectors today we see men and women taking up almost equal percentage of jobs. While time and these progressive movements certainly show that women are capable of doing more than a largely patriachal society has allowed them to, the biological makeup of both genders naturally constrain women in certain roles. In other words, men are still capable of a few tasks that most women would physically not be able to accomplish.

One area where we can see the obvious physical differences between genders are sports competitions for the Olympics. It is a given that standards for mens versus womens athletic prowesses differ. For example, take figure skating. Athletes such as Yuzuru Hanyu have continued to challenge and set a benchmark for men's skating, with his quadruple lux's being one of his signature moves. This move almost defies the laws of physics and motion, and is an extreme example of what the human body can accomplish under intense training. Following in his footsteps, skaters have struggled to obtain this high level of perfection in order to compete at the same events. Now let's look at women's skating. It's obvious when looking at performances between the to genders, even a common spectator can see that most women skaters do not have the strength in their muscles to perform a quadruple lux, much less perform it with as much grace and elegance as Yuzuru. Thus, skating competitions such as the Olympics have a lower standard and do not expect women athletes to be able to carry out these tasks.

Another less extreme example would be in the field of construction work. For certain tasks, it is more reasonable for men with bodies made up of a higher muscle percentage to be hired to work on contruction sites. It's not to say that women cannot do this work, but it would be more efficient, both saving money and time, for a company to hire less men who can carry heavier loads for a long period of time, than a larger group of women who may need to take some breaks in between jobs. Other jobs that require much physical strength (such as furniture movers) are also mostly done by groups of men.

The above examples show that although women have strived to show that they are just as strong and capable as men, there are still physical limitations to what their body can allow them to accomplish. Although we can see today that a majority of tasks are capable of being done by both men and women, there are still a small number of jobs women would not likely be hired for simply because they are not physically strong enough.