"The most effective strategy for a company to use to maintain and increase profits over the long term is to maintain high ethical standards."

High ethical standards are needed to protect clients, ensure professionalism of employees, and ensure professionalism of the company.

Before an employee starts working for a company, the company usually requires the employee to go through some kind of training. The training could be informal or formal about various subjects. There is one training of high importance called "Ethics". "Ethics" refer to the humane treatment of the clients, employees, and company. The main purpose of "ethics" training is to protect the client, employees, and company. For example, most companies have an ethical standard of ensuring client's privacy. By sharing information only with the client, the company will gain a trustworthy relationship with the client. The client will feel safe to share their information with the company and continue their service.

Also, when there are high ethical standards, employees will follow.. For example, schools has their own ethical standards called the Code of Conducts. The Code of Conducts are basic rules students should follow, if conducts are broken, there will be disciplinary actions. The same can go for employees of a company. If an employees breaks ethical standards, there will be consequences. If an employes follows ethical standard, he or she can continue employment and possibly promoted.

Even though, high ethical standards may seem impossible for every company due to the work involved, ethics are universal. Ethics can be applied to real life situations outside and inside of the work force. For example, universal precautions are ethical standards to prevent the spread of germs and protect the medically fragile. If a company fails to maintain their ethic standards, the company will be losing their professionalism and credibility. The Cleveland Clinic, a world renown research hospital are recognized for the professionalism and manners of doctors. The doctors takes time for every patient and follows every procedures and guidelines; This ethical procedure prevent the hospital from being sued and set a high standard for incoming doctors as well.

Overall, high ethical standards are needed in and out of the workforce. High ethical standards are needed to protect clients, ensure professionalism of employees, and ensure professionalism of the company.